Skip to content

Baby off a Bicycle

June 27, 2012

I was changing into my gym clothes this morning when I heard loud crying from outside my window. So I pulled on my shirt and went up to the window.My bedroom is on the second floor, so it took me a second to figure out from where the noise was coming. I looked down and saw a boy with a bicycle helmet on his head, crying at the top of his lungs as he sat on the ground, his overturned bicycle lying lifelessly beside him. His mother parked her bike to the side and went over to her crying three or four-year-old son.

She appeared to be comforting him, touching his boo-boos, and I’d imagine, saying soothing words. But every time she reached over to him, he pushed her away and kept on crying.

Finally, he stood up, and still crying, got back on his bicycle.

Then, he said the funniest thing.

Kid (looking up to my house): I hate this house! I hate it!

Then they rode their bikes away.

I couldn’t stop laughing – not because the kid fell, but the way he said it! He looked up to my window and with a pointed finger, declared his hate for my beautiful house. I mean, he said it with such indignation!

I didn’t actually see him fall down, but I can’t imagine it was our fault. Though, it was garbage day… and the cans were on the curb… and he might have had to weave his way through….

I couldn’t make out the finger the kid was using to point at my house…. For all we know, it could have been the middle one.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 27, 2012 1:53 am

    Maybe the kid fell at your house before and he now considers you to be “bad luck.” Face it, if you have a bad day you have to blame someone!

Leave a Reply

