Skip to content

Pen-pals

July 16, 2012

Please click here for the most adorable story I have ever read! (And funniest letter I have ever read from a seven year-old – especially the whole history bit.)

I’m about to write a Psychology test in 45 minutes, and I have got to say, my decision to read blogs instead of studying was the best decision I have made all weekend! 🙂

Oh, and you should read Angie’s blog – she’s hilarious…and you should also follow Jess’s blog.

Another time, I’ll tell you all about how, when I was in second grade, I got into a fight with my pen-pal from France(?), and the purple-bordered paper we wrote on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2012 9:36 pm

    Why thank you! Angie rocks! Her letter is adorable, hilarious and historically accurate in equal measure. 🙂 Now forget the Psychology test and start telling me about second grade French pen pal-gate…!!

    Come back tomorrow for another instalment in mine and Angie’s pen pal adventure! Have I told you that my mother smells of fabric softener?

  2. July 17, 2012 2:55 am

    Thank you for such a lovely shout-out! I wish you could’ve had a pen pal as lovely as mine — the most we ever fought over was who drew Snoopy better (foreshadowing for tomorrow…).

    Hope your Psychology test went well. Do teachers still put scratch-and-sniff stickers on your tests when you pass? Or maybe that wasn’t in college… 😉

Leave a Reply

