Skip to content

“Gone with the Wind!”

February 15, 2013

7:20 p.m. University Lecture Hall, “Freud and Psychoanalytics” Class

Professor: When I was younger, I watched this one movie in French. I couldn’t remember what the title was. I knew what the title was, but I just couldn’t remember it. It was on the tip of my tongue. I kept asking myself, “What is the title in English? What is it?” I just couldn’t remember. It was the movie starring Clark Gable and Vivien Leigh. What was the movie? It was –

Tina (shouting with excitement): Gone With the Wind!! 1939!!

Every one in the lecture hall turns and looks at Tina. She starts to smile, realizing that the Professor was not really asking the audience a question. She looks down at her sheet and smiles. Then she starts to grin. Now, she’s looking kind of crazy.

Professor: Gone with the Wind.

Gone with the Wind

I just couldn’t contain my excitement. I finally knew the answer to a question… even though it wasn’t really a question.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

