Skip to content

The Mimic Octopus

February 17, 2013

I’m currently writing a short story as an aside-project, and in order to write it, a little research is needed. Don’t ask me what the story is about. It’s not that I don’t want to tell you; it’s actually because it’s all really up in the air right now. But my inspirations for the piece? Canadian ladies Margaret Atwood and Phyllis Webb.

Anyway, after going through dozens of articles and clicking on numerous links, I was led to this video. It is simply fascinating!

And we humans think we’re the best there is out in the universe. Uh, yeah right.

After watching this, I do not think I can ever watch someone eat Calamari ever again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

