Skip to content

03/11/13 – Fortunes

March 13, 2013

For the past two weeks, I have been writing down a thought a day in a notebook that my friend MT gave me for my birthday last year. I always want to sit down and write on my blog or in my journal every night, but I just never seem to have the time to do so.

Wellsomething is better than nothing, I thought. So that was how this whole thought-a-day-thing all started. That and also because I saw a journal entitled, “Thought-a-Day” at Indigo and was too cheap to buy it. Any notebook will do.

In addition to this, my friend AZ had suggested at the beginning of 2013 that I should take a picture every day to document the growth of my hair (since I had cut it all off at the end of December). So when I had this “Thought-a-Day” idea, I thought how splendid it would be for me to put the two and two together! By the end of the year, I will have a thought attached to a picture for all 365 days.

Anyway, here on my blog, I will publish some of my favourite Thought-a-Day’s. You may read the rest in a book that I may or may not publish in an unspecified number of years.

“I have been lucky enough to have met such nice people who make the act of living easy for me. Sometimes I wonder what I ever did to deserve this – am I really that good to have such fortune bestowed upon me?” – from 03/11/13 Thought-a-Day

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2013 12:22 am

    A Thought a Day is an awesome way to record your experiences…and it will be fun for you to look back on! Photo a Day is a great idea, too– I’ve always told myself that once I get a NICE camera I will have to try that (though not necessarily to document my hair…there are many interesting variations out there!)

    • March 13, 2013 12:28 am

      Yes, I agree! Last year, I tried to document the change in outfits… but things fell apart, and I eventually got too lazy to do it every day. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Trackbacks

  1. Good Days and Sunny Days | Through My Glasses

Leave a Reply

