Skip to content

Travels and Me

March 14, 2013

I am incredibly envious of my friends AZ, MDN, and VP right now.

AZ has been in Hong Kong (and travelling to neighbouring countries) since January for an exchange. MDN has also been travelling all over the world since the end of January, and I don’t even have to mention where VP has gone; where hasn’t she gone? She’s always going somewhere. Right now, she’s in Florida for track training. Currently, MDN and AZ are partying it up in the South-East, back in, what MDN and I would call, our “Motherland”: Vietnam.

And here I am, in Toronto, writing one paper after another. Boring.

Anyway, after hearing of all of this travelling DONE BY OTHERS, I have to remind myself that when I finish school, I will get my chance to travel as well! Isn’t your twenties all about travelling?

With that thought in mind, I have compiled a list of places to which I want to travel. This will remind me that the end is near (412 days, give and take a few) and that soon, I will get my chance!

Places to which I shall travel (in no particular order):

1. London, England. (To see Buckingham Palace obviously… that and to check out the home of One Direction… just joking.)

London, England

2. Paris, France. (La ville de l’amour! Aussi, j’ai besoin de pratiquer mon français.)

Paris

3. Athens, Greece. (I’ve always wanted to go to Greece, but now, I do more than ever! I love my Greek history class. Fascinating.)

ACROPOLIS_EVENING_ATHENS_GR

4. Rome, Italy. (I’ve never been a big fan of pizza, but I’ve always wondered: is it because I’ve never had authentic pizza?)

Rome

5. New York City, United States of America. (What more can I say? It’s the city that never sleeps.)

New-York-City

6. Dehli, India. (One of my closest friends is from here; if such a city can produce something like her, I’m going to love it.)

old_delhi_from_jama_masjid

7. Vienna, Austria. (The home to great art and music.)

Vienna

8. Jerusalem, Israel. (My Jewish studies class is probably the second most interesting class I’ve ever taken. Israel is fascinating!)

city_of_david_jerusalem_tour (8)

9. Botswana, South Africa. (African safari!!!!!! Riding along the rough terrain in my favourite car… a JEEP, of course.)

botswana_jacks_camp_content_resized

10. Cavendish, Prince Edward Island. (Anne of Green Gables — DUH!)

cavendish-beach-pei-so

I can’t wait to be done with school so that I can start living life (i.e. travel).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

