Skip to content

Library Days

March 16, 2013

Library

Just another typical day at the University library… except today was kind of fun. I actually really enjoyed poring over my books from 10 a.m. until 6 p.m. For my final music project, I have undertaken to rewrite the Wikipedia page for Mozart’s mother, Maria Anna Mozart (née Pertl; the Wikipedia page cites her name as Anna Maria when it’s actually Maria Anna! Indeed, it needs some revamping). I actually had a ton of fun reading through copious books and comparing the facts. You’d be surprised to learn how inconsistent they are with each other! Working on this project today reminded me of how much I love reading biographies and memoirs. Today, I imagined myself as not a university student but as a writer putting together the pieces of history.

And you know what? I loved it.

Maybe I’ll write a biography one day. Better yet, I’ll write a memoir.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

