Skip to content

Where Higher Education Went Wrong

March 27, 2013

I just finished reading the most interesting article about higher education in the United States. It touches on a lot of things I’ve been discussing with my friends lately.

Click here to read the article. (The article itself is a collection of mini-essays written by eight people.)

I particularly liked Lisa Snell’s “Poison Feeder Schools” on page 3 (it has good information for a paper that I’m planning to write  this summer calling for a reform of the Canadian education system at the secondary and post-secondary level. I’m currently collecting statistics).

And I also really, really liked Nick Gillespie‘s article, “Humanities Under Siege.” Honestly, if you only have time to read one of the mini-essays, read this one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

