Skip to content

Summer is Here!

March 29, 2013

Well, almost.

We had the first frisbee game of the season today! It was just so wonderful. Really, I had so much fun that I just couldn’t believe that it’s been almost a year already. But the whole game itself could have been better; I could have NOT gotten hit in the arm by a frisbee flying at 748237498324 km/hr, NOT gotten stepped on and constantly bumped into by ST, and NOT been fun of by ZW (he kept making dog references — I don’t even remember why). But these events made the game what it was: fun, so I wouldn’t take them back even if I could. I laughed so much; it was crazy.

But the game would have been EVEN more enjoyable if AZ were there!! Playing frisbee today really made me realize how much I miss her :/ (Sidenote: AZ, I saw some people flying kites today, and it just made me think about last year. We need to get KITES this summer.) It also made me think about Brody and how much I miss him too. (Brody, if you’re reading this from down yonder Florida, send me a letter!)

Playing frisbee today with the guys (with special guest star A-I-can’t-remember-her-last-name and random guys who walked by the field) made me miss last summer oh so much, but it made me so happy to think that summer is just around the corner. I just have to get through one more week of classes, two more papers, and three exams. Then it’s off to Montreal for a week of moving into my new apartment with my two new roommates and lots of catching up with old friends. Back to Toronto for two weeks of NO-MORE-SCHOOL and then it’s … drum roll please… more school. But I don’t really mind. School is always way more enjoyable in the summertime. And oh, I can’t wait to go swimming at the YMCA again!

My mom tried to talk me out of taking summer school though. The conversation went a little something like this:

“Take a break,” she said, “Relax, have fun!”

“Summer’s so borring. What will I do?”

“You can tutor people!”

“I’m going to be doing that already.”

“I just think you need a break.”

“Well, I’m only taking two courses. It’s not a big deal.”

“If you’re going to take summer school, when will we be able to go to New York?”

“WE’RE GOING TO NEW YORK??? AWESOME!!”

And now, I find myself rethinking the whole summer school thing.

But anyway, to my fellow peers: keep your heads in the game because summer is almost here!!!!

King's Circle.

King’s Circle

ZW staring longingly into the sun.

ZW staring longingly into the sun.

Gil and the boys.

Gil and the boys.

ST is demonstrating a winning technique.

ST is demonstrating a winning technique.

JT is bossing people around. Just kidding! :) With JT, there would be no frisbee!

JT is bossing people around. Just kidding! 🙂 Without JT, there would be no frisbee!

GL has the most infectious smile!

GL has the most infectious smile!

IMG_1841

Is it just me or does this tree look like there’s an octopus wrapped around it?

I adore this picture (and of course, I adore the guys in it too)!

I adore this photograph (and of course, I adore the boys in it too)!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

