Skip to content

Thoughts to Words

April 16, 2013

Lately, I have been overwhelmed by truckload of thoughts. I thought I’d share them with you — y’know, to unload. (Haha, get it? unload? unload a truckload of thoughts. I’m so clever.) I always thought it would be cool if there was a machine that recorded all of my thoughts. If only.

Things that have been going through my head lately:

Freud, Freud, Freud.

Mozart, Haydn.

Freud, Dostoevsky.

10 days left.

8 days left.

Where are my sunglasses? Oh no, did I lose them? Ughhhhhhhhh.

My desk is messy.

Is that girl on the escalator brushing her teeth???

I’m so broke.

Philip II, Alexander III.

Darn, I should have included Alexandria on my list of places to travel to one day.

Symphony no. 94 in G major, Andante.

Demetrius, Demosthenes, Darius, D…Zzzzz….

My hair is very becoming.

I can’t wait until I can get to dance on my bed all day.

Do people sleep overnight in the library?

I wonder if it’ll be sunny tomorrow.

L’anima del Filosofo.

My face is oily. 

My forehead is as big as my palm….

I need to buy a new water bottle.

I want a pen-pal.

Zoos are sort of evil.

I think I have two free drinks on my Starbucks card.

World tragedies.

Leonard Bernstein is an awesome old man.

I wonder what life will be like after I finish school.

The most exciting part about planning a wedding is making the invitations… oh the variety of paper!

Summer. Mmm, summer.

I want a dog.

The piano is heavier than I thought it was.

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day? Thou art more lovely and more temperate.

Can I memorize 2000 words in 5 hours? Maybe…. Risky….

Am I too optimistic? Nahhhhhhh.

Can’t wait to start swimming again.

Overture to Abduction from the Seraglio.

How the hell did these composers write all of this music? It took me six years to write ten songs…. two of them I actually like.

Did I pay my phone bill yet?

I can’t wait to get rid of my cellphone. Next year. Got my address book ready.

Michael Bublé isn’t as great as he used to be. Or maybe it’s just me.

I need to make new friends. Or well, meet more people.

More people should use the word “Humbug.”

I could never live without music. 

I don’t really have a “I can eat this for the rest of my life” dish anymore. I used to like spaghetti and sushi. I guess it’s tofu now. Beans!

I need to get the battery in my camera replaced.

When should I make my new agenda?

Vision board!!!!

Haydn in London.

Crawling into bed and watching a movie is my favourite activity of the day.

YOLO? Not according to Buddhism. 

I should start using lotion.

People who are excessively rude are just trying to exert their power over you. 

The radio is awesome.

People change. Sometimes, it sucks.

But if I’ve changed too — and changed in the same direction as he/she has — does that mean that we’re still on the same level? That nothing’s really changed between us because we’ve both changed in the same way?

Post-Structuralism is pretty cool.

My right eye is bigger than my left eye. Or maybe my left is bigger than my right. I think my left foot is bigger than my right foot.

I think I could be a dancer.

Ah René Magritte.

Bryan Adams’s voice is so raspy. I always want to clear my throat when I listen to him sing.

I felt really old when I was young.

I remember some of the most insignificant events so clearly in my mind. Maybe that’s significant.

Sleepy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

