Skip to content

I love… Math (not really)

June 20, 2013

Please, Mr. Math Teacher, I need to be taught the equations of loooooooooooooveeeeee. U + ME = ??

I feel like a school girl again. Oh wait, I am a school girl. Does 20 count as school-girl age? I can’t stop giggling at myself right now. Smirking. Full of euphoria. The works! I always do this when I let my imagination get the best of me. You can usually find me giggling to myself in a park or smirking alone, just walking on the street. Yes, I’m a little crazy. Read about it here. Or as BG said it today, on several occasions I might add, “You’re nuts.”

Okay, so I am totally in love with this math teacher. Don’t worry, he’s not MY math teacher! He is just a math teacher. AND he is only a few years older than I am, so it is NOT inappropriate. Indeed, he is a young teacher. And also, he does not read my blog, and barely knows who I am, so I’m not worried that he will find my love confession. But just in case you’re reading this, and you know for a fact that I am writing about you, I would just like to tell you that I’m not actually in love with you…. I just have a crush on you, that’s all. 

There, that shouldn’t scare him off….

If you knew everything that was running through my brain right now, you would laugh at me. I’m too embarrassed to write them down here, but trust me, when I told my BFF Stephanie Young everything I was thinking, she laughed A LOT.

It’s nice to have a crush. It takes me back to my high school days. I love this feeling — this feeling that is accompanied by imaginings that not even Hollywood could match.

Something’s been going on with me lately. Back in September, I noticed something interesting about myself: I am way into math/science-y people. I think it’s because math and sciences are so incredibly novel to me. I mean sure, I used to be a math geek, and I did take a few science courses a couple of years ago, but there’s just something about these subjects that I find so incredibly intriguing. I am sure that I am attracted to math/science-y people because they study subjects that are so incredibly different from the kinds of subjects I study. Everyday, I am surrounded by people in Philosophy, English, or Psychology. I’d say that I already know quite a bit about each of those subjects, but I’m definitely lost when it comes to math and science. Honestly, I just find math/science-y people fascinating. I am so attracted to them because I feel as though they have a lot to teach me. I love learning, and I truly think that I can never be in a relationship with someone who couldn’t teach me anything. I guess it’s true what they say, “Opposites attract.” After all, why would I want to hang out with a person who is exactly like me? I already do a lot of activities with me, myself, and I!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, the butterflies are just everywhere. How appropriate for the first day of summer!

And to end this post, I would like to quote myself from a blog post I wrote last summer on August 5th, 2012 (except I am now referring to a different person). Click here for part 1 of Young Love.

So in summary, yes, I do have a crush on someone right now. No, you can’t know his name! Yes, he has a charming smile. No, he’s probably not Mr. Perfect. Yes, I could just stare at him forever. No, things probably won’t work out for us. But yes, I’d like to think that it would.

Seems like I’m always falling in and out of crushes. I like that.

You know, if we got married and had kids, our kids would be very smart. I’d cover the english lessons and he’d cover the math. Why would the world prevent us from getting together then? (I’m giggling now.)

The math teacher in this video does not even compare:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

