Skip to content

The Last

April 14, 2014

Today was the last day of my undergraduate studies. At 9 a.m. this morning, I walked to my philosophy professor’s office and handed in my final paper. That’s it. Nothing more.

I’M DONE.

I immediately exalted in my freedom, going to the café with one of my roommates. While she studied for her impending poli-sci exam, I sat in a rocking chair–yes they have rocking chairs at that café–listening to Debussy and combing through Monet prints online, trying to gather inspiration for writing a poem about the wonders of nature. After a few hours, I came home, watched some “House, M.D.”–Hugh Laurie is my latest obsession–on NetFlix, and sat on my balcony, basking in the 28 degree-weather and fixing up my poem on nature.

Fast forward a couple of hours, and I’m walking on St. Laurent, picking up my take-out sushi, and smiling to passersby. Walking home, I was caught in the rain, but that didn’t matter. Spring is here, I said to myself. Spring is here.

Fast forward another two hours, and I am in the midst of a packing frenzy, jamming out to “Step into the Groove,” when suddenly, I find two letters stashed away in a box of miscellaneous papers on my desk.

Apparently, I write letters to myself more often than I thought I did….

Image 3

Isn’t it a coincidence that I found this letter on “the very last day of undergrad?”

Image

Image 1

Great suggestions… but good thing I did get into OISE (UofT’s Teacher’s College).

The second letter had already been opened earlier in the year.

Image 3

 

Image 2

Image 4

 

What do you know, time really does fly.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 21, 2014 4:45 am

    I’ve spent the last few days on Netflix watching House too. On season 8 now haha. Congrats on finishing undergrad 🙂

Leave a Reply

