Skip to content

How It Should Be

June 12, 2014

Saturday, June 6, 2014. 1:15 a.m.

 

Tina: It’s just… it wasn’t what I thought it’d be like.

SY: What do you mean?

Tina: Oh, I don’t know…. I just thought… it’d be like the movies, you know? That I’d know right away whether I was in love or not. I thought I’d get the wide-eyed, giggly, stumbling-over-my-own-feet kind of feeling–the kind of feeling you have when you’re crushing on someone, and you can’t stop your imagination from running away from you. I just thought it would be… different… different from this.

SY: Tina, you’ve watched too many movies and read too many novels.

Tina (to herself): … I don’t think so.

And in the midst of my rationalization, I am reminded by Ms. Perry’s wise words:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2014 1:27 am

    Love that song. I feel like it should be like the movies.

Leave a Reply

