Skip to content

YOLO

January 17, 2015

I am 159 words into chapter two of my thesis.

Only some 10,000 more words to go before Monday morning.

Holy sh-t.

Lessons learned:

  • Do not have a sleepover the week-end you are supposed to be working on your thesis
  • Do not leave your thesis until the last minute because who knows? You might get sick and end up taking three naps/day
  • The concept “YOLO” is much more fun as a concept and not as fun in practice

SY: Are you sure I should still sleep over?

T: Ya. I’m yoloing.

SY: Tina yoloing? Unheard of!

T: Ha! I’m trying to see how well I’ll work under pressure!!!

Well, at least I stuck with my New Year’s resolution of “trying new things.”

Ah!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

